Local Food availability

Attempting to Live My Passion

It’s easier said than done to eat local all of the time and, in fact, I think it’s unreasonable. That said, I do think we can combine locally grown foods with other foods that give us variety.

Today’s lunch started with walking about 10 steps out of my back door and picking arugula, basil and Italian parsley to make a salad, combined with local hothouse tomatoes (more about these later). I drizzled it with Olivia’s black mission fig balsamic from Kelowna.

IMG_3328 IMG_3329

I freely admit that this fresher-than-fresh salad was accompanied by leftover pizza from Panago…but I’m trying!

Standard

Leave a Reply

